About us
An international and independent Think tank

Civil society and non-governmental diplomacy

Who are we ? 

Founded in 2015, Ambassadeurs de la Jeunesse aims to involve civil society in international and diplomatic relations, in the understanding of geopolitical issues and public debate, and to issue recommendations to economic, institutional and diplomatic agents.

Constituted as national networks on all continents, the association brings together all types of actors: civil servants working in the diplomatic professions, professionals, young workers and students from many countries.


The International Board

  • A General Directorate (President, Secretary General, Head of Institutional Relations)

  • Committee managers 
  • Continental Delegates

  • A Community Manager

  • A logistics manager  

See Our team here


Our Committees

We have several working committees designed to develop projects related to specific themes.

Environment & Sustainable Development Committee : its work consists in examining climate issues in the world and placing them at the heart of diplomatic discussions and negotiations. It ensures compliance with the international conventions and prepares projects that may be submitted to decision-making circles. It also carries out awareness-raising missions related to environmental issues around the world.

Economy & Finance Committee : its work consists in contributing to the rapprochement of international subjects and the development of economic relations through the proposal of institutional projects related to the international economy and finance. 

Law & Justice Committee : it articulates all of its work on legal issues between the different subjects of international law (States, international organizations, etc.), the study of international law (its development, articulation and gaps) and diplomatic law.

Human Rights Committee : it carries out activities related to the promotion and protection of human rights and fundamental freedoms in the world. Composed of various committees (fundamental freedoms; foreigners' rights; economic, social and cultural rights; discrimination, racism and anti-Semitism), teams work for actions related to human rights in general at the French, European and international level.

Security & Defence Committee : strategic and geopolitical issues are analysed here from the perspective of international security and defence. Its work consists in analysing and proposing ideas and projects for decision-making bodies and civil society.

Culture Committee : it operates in the field of cultural diplomacy by contributing to the rapprochement of state and institutional actors and then populations through culture and sharing, exchange and discovery. It organizes projects aimed at bringing people closer and sharing through visits (museums, institutions, etc.), literary conferences, exhibitions and galleries. 

Our Delegations aim to ensure our representation on all continents through ambassadors and project managers appointed in the countries of each continent.


Our International Research & Analysis Center (I.R.A.C)

Consult our Research Center


Our Institute for Training in International Law & Diplomacy (I.T.I.L.D)

Consult our Institute


Our Diplomatic Review

Consult our Diplomatic Review

À propos
Un Think-tank international et indépendant

Société civile et diplomatie non gouvernementale

Qui sommes-nous ?

Fondée en 2015, l'association Ambassadeurs de la Jeunesse a pour objet d'impliquer la société civile dans les relations internationales et diplomatiques, dans la compréhension des enjeux géopolitiques et le débat public, et d'émettre des éléments de recommandation aux agents économiques, institutionnels et diplomatiques.

Constituée en réseaux nationaux sur tous les continents, l'association rassemble tous types d'acteurs : fonctionnaires exerçant dans les métiers de la diplomaties, professionnels, jeunes actifs et étudiants de nombreux pays.


Le Bureau international

  • Une Direction Générale (Président, Secrétaire Général, Responsable des relations institutionnelles)
  • Des responsables de Commissions 
  • Des Délégués continentaux
  • Un community Manager
  • Un responsable logistique  

Voir Notre équipe ici


Nos Commissions

Nous disposons de plusieurs Commissions de travail destinées à développer des projets en lien avec des thématiques précises.

Commission Environnement & Développement durable : ses travaux consistent à traiter des enjeux climatiques dans le monde et à placer ceux-ci au coeur des discussions et négociations diplomatiques. Elle veille au respect des conventions internationales en la matière et prépare des projets susceptibles d'être soumis aux cercles de décision. Elle mène également des missions de sensibilisation liées aux enjeux écologiques dans le monde.

Commission Économie & Finances : ses travaux consistent à contribuer au rapprochement des sujets internationaux et au développement des relations économiques par la proposition de projets institutionnels liés à l'économie et à la finance internationales. 

Commission Droit & Justice : elle articule l'ensemble de ses travaux sur les enjeux juridiques entre les différents sujets de droit international (États, Organisations internationales, etc.), l'étude du droit international (son développement, son articulation et ses lacunes) et sur le droit diplomatique.

Commission Droits de l'Homme : elle exerce des activités en lien avec la promotion et la protection des droits de l'Homme et des libertés fondamentales dans le monde. Composée de différents comités (libertés fondamentales ; droit des étrangers ; droits économiques, sociaux et culturels ; discriminations, racisme et antisémitisme), des équipes travaillent pour des actions en lien avec les droits de l'Homme en général au niveau français, européen et international.

Commission Sécurité & Défense : les enjeux stratégiques et géopolitiques sont ici analysés sous l'angle de la Sécurité et la Défense internationales. Ses travaux consistent à analyser puis proposer des idées et projets à destinations d'instances décisionnelles et de la société civile.

Commission Culture : elle exerce dans le domaine de la diplomatie culturelle en contribuant au rapprochement des acteurs étatiques et institutionnels puis des populations via la culture et le partage, l'échange et la découverte. Elle organise des projets visant à favoriser le rapprochement des peuples et le partage par l'intermédiaire de visites (musées, institutions, etc.), conférences littéraires, expositions et galeries. 

Nos Délégations visent à assurer notre représentation sur tous les continents grâce à des ambassadeurs et des chargés de mission nommés dans les pays de chaque continent.


Notre Centre International de Recherche & d'Analyse


Notre Institut de Formation au Droit International et à la Diplomatie


Notre Revue Diplomatique

Consultez notre Revue Diplomatique